Over 200 Illinois Young Men & Women Roster to D1& D3 College Teams

We often read about the Illinois kids who move on within the USA Hockey system. While their accomplishments are worth the praise, there are many more Illinois hockey players that enter the ranks of Division 1 and Division 3 college hockey that sometimes go unnoticed. AHAI has compiled a list, based on the rosters, posted on USCHO.com, of all our young Men and Women who played NCAA Division 1 and Division 3 hockey this past season. In fact two of these players, Alex Sakellaropoulos and Theo DiPauli, recently won the NCAA Frozen Four with Union College. George Malliaras and Pijus Rulevicius won the Men’s Division 3 Championship with St. Norbert’s and Jenny Kistner and Giovanna Senese won the Women’s Division 3 title with Plattsburgh. Illinois boasts 58 Division 1 Men’s players, 25 Division 1 Women’s players, 73 Men’s Division 3 players and 50 Women’s Division 3 players. It is worth of noting that some of our Illinois Women were part of the Olympic team this season and did not play with their respective colleges. Congratulations to all those rostered this year.


Editor’s Note: All rosters were pulled from the USCHO.com website, the pre-eminent college hockey site.

Categories: Alumni in the News, Hockey Headlines, Illinois Hockey

Tags: , ,

%d bloggers like this: