Illinois Leaders and AAA Organization Recognized at 2014 USA Hockey “Night of Tribute” Awards

Service Awards

The continued growth and development of USA Hockey would not be possible without the contributions of a network of dedicated volunteer field personnel. These individuals share in USA Hockey’s success and accomplishments year after year. Their selfless work and commitment continue to make a difference in the sport of hockey and in the lives of the people who play the game.

USA Hockey annually recognizes the outstanding contributions of national- and district-level volunteers who have served at least 5 years with the organization as a district registrar, associate registrar, coach-in-chief, risk manager, section representative or member of the board of directors.

10 Years

Kevin Mann: Adult Council (1999-2002); International Council (2007-2014)

25 Years

Rich Butera: Risk Manager, Central District (1989-2014)

30 Years

Tony Rossi: Director Central District (1983-1988); Secretary (1989-1995); Treasurer (1995-2003); Finance & Investment Committee (1999-2003); International Council (2002-2003); Vice President, International Council Chair (2003-2013); Nominating Committee (2004-2006, 2007-2008, 2010-2011), Director Emeritus (2013-2014)  

New Leader Awards

USA Hockey annually recognizes select individuals who are deemed up and coming leaders within a USA Hockey Affiliate with the New Leader Award. Started in 2005, recipients contribute to growing and/or improving hockey within the affiliate and have a positive influence on activities within the affiliate.

Mike Barrett, AHAI Referee-in-Chief 

Female Honors Awards

The Female Honors Award, established in 2013, annually recognizes one association per USA Hockey District that is a leader in the growth, development and promotion of ice hockey for females.

Chicago Mission ~ Gino Cavallini, Hockey Director, Central District

Categories: Central District, Hockey Headlines, Leadership in the News, Officials, USA Hockey News

Tags: , ,

%d bloggers like this: