Good Luck to All Illinois Players Participating in the 2014 NAHL Showcase Tournament!

nahl 2014 showcaseCelebrating its 12th anniversary this fall, the North American Hockey League (NAHL) Showcase Tournament has evolved into one of hockey’s most prestigious and well-attended events of the entire season.

For scouting purposes, the five-day event from September 17-21, 2014, in which all 24 NAHL teams play four regular-season games, is a can’t-miss for every NCAA program and NHL team as they get their first look at some of the best and brightest hockey talent North America has to offer.

Located in the northern Minneapolis-St. Paul suburb of Blaine, Minnesota, the Schwan Super Rink is the largest ice arena of its kind in the world. The state-of-the-art facility, a $21 million project totaling over 300,000 square feet, features eight sheets of ice under one roof. With all its varied amenities and services, the Schwan Super Rink is absolutely unique in the world of ice sport facilities.

The North American Prospects Hockey League’s (NAPHL) first event of the season, will again be played in conjunction with the NAHL Showcase Tournament. Entering its sixth season, the NAPHL is made up of 32 teams, 16 Midget Major and 16 Midget Minor that compete at the Tier I level.

Traditionally, the NAHL Showcase Tournament attracts over 5,000 people in overall attendance, including more than 300 NCAA, junior and professional scouts.

With the continued inclusion of the NAPHL, the High Performance Hockey League (HPHL) and the Upper Midwest High School Elite League that total is expected to reach close to 10,000 this year.



Amarillo Bulls


Adem Arifi – Niles

Mitchell McPherson – Peoria

Eric Purcell – Lake in the Hills

Stuart Pomeroy – Glenview


Austin Bruins


Nathan Bastian – Batavia

Luke Forfar – Darien

Jake Arroyo – Bolingbrook


Bismarck Bobcats

bismarck bobcats

Joe Tyran – Wadsworth

Evan Giesler – Naperville


Corpus Christi IceRays

ice rays

Travis Maxwell – Fox River Grove


Coulee Region Chill 

coulee region chill

Niko Luka – Bartlett

Vince Marinaro – Hampshire

Joe Rutkowski – Crystal Lake


Janesville Jets 


Matt Jurusik – LaGrange

Kip Hoffman – Huntley


Johnstown Tomahawks


Steven Quagliata – Bartlett

Peter Bates – Evanston

Zac Robbins – Glenview

Cam Bleck – Lake Forest

Garrison Sanipass – Northbrook


Kenai River Brown Bears


Jack Nickels – Carol Stream


Lone Star Brahmas


Andy Madej – Chicago

Roman Uchyn – Chicago

Nick Ford – Chicago

TJ Black – Chicago


Michigan Warriors


Cody Lichtenvoort – Algonquin


Minnesota Magicians


Kane Durment – Kildeer


Minnesota Wilderness


Ivan Chukarov – Des Plaines


Minot Minotauros


Chris Skordilis – Chicago


Odessa Jackalopes


Matt Beranek – Chicago

Matthew Wolf – Naperville


Rio Grande Valley Killer Bees


Kevin Clare – Bolingbrook


Soo Eagles


Jimmy Slivka – Plainfield


Springfield Jr. Blues


John Severson – Rockford

Max Kalter – Highland Park

Jason Dhooghe – Aurora

Matt Long – Orland Park

Brian Rigali – Green Oaks

Trevor Jestadt – Chicago

Dryden McKay – Downers Grove

Tim Faulkner – New Baden


Topeka RoadRunners


Kevin Fitzgerald – Brookfield


Wenatchee Wild


David Lappin – St. Charles


Wichita Falls Wildcats


Cole Nichols – Chicago

Shane Kuzmeski – Grayslake

Chase Munroe – Naperville

Categories: Junior Hockey, Players in the News

Tags: , ,

%d bloggers like this: