Introducing the Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame Class of 2014 Inductees!

The Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame announces the 10th Class of Inductees into its Hall of Fame. The honored inductees this year are:


Builders Category

Ray Berens

Derek Denoyer

Ned Forsberg

Rocky Wirtz

Players Category

Lisa Chesson

Steve Cromie

John Murphy

Referee Category

Sjoukje Brown

Jon Raslawski

Illinois hockey has a very long and rich hockey history, due in large part, to the foundation laid down by these inductees. Their tireless dedication in making sure every individual who had a desire to participate in this great sport has had the opportunity to do so. The IHHF Induction Dinner will be held in their honor on Sunday, January 25, 2015 at the Belvedere Banquet Hall located at 1170 West Devon Avenue in Elk Grove Village beginning at 5:00 pm. Tickets are available by contacting Norm Spiegel at 847/269-2922 or e-mail Norm at

We congratulate this year’s Class of 2014 into the Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame. They are in a class all of their own!

Please click HERE for further information and a list of past Inductees.

Categories: Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame

Tags: , ,

%d bloggers like this: