Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame Inducts Nine New Members into the Class of 2014!

ihhf video

Nearly 300 people were present as the Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame (IHHF) inducted its 10th class of inductees into its Hall of Fame on Sunday, January 25, 2015 at the Belvedere Banquet Hall in Elk Grove. The honored inductees included (pictured above top left) John Murphy, Ray Berens, Derek Denoyer and Steve Cromie; (bottom left) Ned Forsberg, Sjoukje Brown, Lisa Chesson, Jon Raslawski and Rocky Wirtz.

Illinois hockey has a very long and rich hockey history, due in large part, to the foundation laid down by these inductees. Their tireless dedication in making sure every individual who had a desire to participate in this great sport has had the opportunity to do so.

The mission statement of the Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame is as follows: “To honor the excellence of those individuals who, through their exceptional endeavors both on and off the ice, have contributed in an extraordinary way to enhance the sport and image of hockey in Illinois.”

You can learn more about the long hockey history each member of the Class of 2014 has contributed through the IHHF Bio Series appearing in AHAI’s e-newsletter, SNAPSHOT.

On behalf of everyone involved in the game of hockey, we admire and thank each of the inductees into the Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame class of 2014. They truly are in a class all their own!

2014 Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame Bio Series


John Murphy

Ray Berens

Derek Denoyer

Steve Cromie

Ned Forsberg

Sjoukje Brown

Lisa Chesson

Jon Raslawski

Rocky Wirtz

Categories: Hockey Headlines, Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

%d bloggers like this: