Central District Boys In-District 2001 Bantam Development Camp

By Douglas Becht on June 15, 2015

AHAI AND CENTRAL DISTRICT PD CAMP LOGOS_edited-1The Central District holds its own Player Development Camp. The location of the Central District’s Boys Bantam Development Camp is at Iowa State University in Ames, Iowa from June 21st through 26th, 2015.  The goal of the Central District Boys In-District Bantam Development Camp is to provide a week-long skill development program for boys 14 years of age. This camp will mirror what is offered at the USA Hockey National Camps held in New York this summer for the 3 older birth years. Each six (6) States within the Central District is allotted a number of spots in the Central District Boys In-District 2001 Bantam Development Camp depending on the overall number of boys registered in each State. The Illinois allocation was 15 forwards, 9 defensemen and 4 goaltenders. However, I’m pleased to report that we were able to increase the number of IL boy’s invitations because some players from the other States were unable to attend.

Each State is responsible for selecting boys who will represent their State.  For the Amateur Hockey Association of Illinois, the selection process was made during the AHAI Boys Player Development Tryout/Identification Camp held on March 20th -22nd, 2015 at the Edge Ice Arena in Bensenville, Illinois.  Based solely on their performance at this camp, the 2001 birth year players were selected to represent Illinois at the Central District Boys In-District Bantam Development Camp.

Illinois players selected to attend the Central District Boys In-District Bantam Development Camp


Alexander Tracy

Cal Sandquist

Cameron Rowe

Jack Blanchard


Alex Vlasic

Anthony Salemi

Caleb Decker

Frankie Tummillo

Hunter Katz

Hunter McCurdy

Hunter Weiss

Javier Ubarri

Jayden Jensen

Michael Black

Nicholas Belpedio

Paul Letto

Peter James

Zach Martin


Adam Jeon

Aeden Drossos

Alexander Matveev

Brooks Montgomery

Conor Heneghan

Cooper Jones

Dylan Smith

Edward Slack

Harrison Bazianos

Henry Carlson

Jacob Gonzales

John Johnson

Joshua Lopina

Kyle Schroeder

Luke Imburgia

Marc Mestanas

Owen Lindmark

Parker Sondag

Raymond Oliphant

Ryan Sorkin

Seth Trewyn

Theodore Koufis

Thomas Davis

Thomas Raith

William Kasten



Categories: Central District, Player Development, Players in the News

Tags: , , ,

%d bloggers like this: