Illinois’ Bozek & Coyne Rostered to 2015 Women’s Four Nations Cup Team

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – USA Hockey today announced the 23-player roster for the U.S. Women’s National Team that will compete in the 2015 Four Nations Cup from Nov. 4-8 in Sweden. Games will take place at the Energi Arena in Sundsvall and the Anashallen Arena in Kovland.

The roster features 13 members of the gold medal-winning 2015 U.S. Women’s National Team at the International Ice Hockey Federation Women’s World Championship. Those players are Stephanie Anderson (North St. Paul, Minn.), Kacey Bellamy (Westfield, Mass.),  Kendall Coyne (Palos Heights, Ill.), Brianna Decker (Dousman, Wis.), Meghan Duggan (Danvers. Mass.), Emily Pfalzer (Getzville, N.Y.), Zoe Hickel (Anchorage, Alaska), Hilary Knight (Sun Valley, Idaho), Monique Lamoureux (Grand Forks, N.D.), Jocelyne Lamoureux-Davidson(Grand Forks, N.D.), Alex Rigsby (Delafield, Wis), Anne Schleper (St. Cloud, Minn.) and Jessie Vetter (CottaRoster 2015 Four Nations Cupge Grove, Ill.).


In addition to Bellamy, Coyne, Decker, Pfalzer, Knight, Lamoureux and Rigsby, Megan Bozek (Buffalo Grove, Ill.), Shiann Darkangelo (Brighton, Mich.), Alyssa Gagliardi (Raleigh, N.C.), Gigi Marvin (Warroad, Minn.), Brianne McLaughlin-Bittle (Sheffield Village, Ohio) andAmanda Pelkey (Montpelier, Vt.) competed for the U.S. at the 2014 Four Nations Cup.

Emily Janiga (East Aurora N.Y.) and Jordan Smelker (Anchorage, Alaska) will be making their debut with the U.S. Women’s National Team, while Kelli Stack (Brooklyn Heights, Ohio) will be competing for Team USA for the first time since the 2014 Olympic Winter Games and Allie Thunstrom (Maplewood, Minn.) will make her first appearance since the 2010 Four Nations Cup.

The 23 players represent 12 different states. Minnesota leads the pack with four representatives followed by Illinois with three. Alaska, Massachusetts, New York, North Dakota, Ohio and Wisconsin have two representatives each and Idaho, Michigan, North Dakota and Vermont all have one.

A camp will be held in Chicago, Illinois from Oct. 26-31 before the teams departs for Sweden. Details will be available at prior to the camp.

NOTES: Reagan Carey (Colorado Springs, Colo.), USA Hockey’s director of women’s hockey, is the general manager of the 2015 U.S. Women’s National Team. Ken Klee (Denver, Colo.) will serve as the head coach of the 2015 U.S. Women’s National Team at the Four Nations Cup. He will be assisted by Robb Stauber (Medina, Minn.), Brett Strot (Tampa, Fla.) and Chris Tamer(Dearborn, Mich.) … The Four Nations Cup is an annual tournament that has been held in varying forms since 1996 (previously the Three Nations Cup). The U.S. will compete against Canada, Sweden and Finland in this year’s tournament. It is the 19th year of the tournament and the United States has competed 18 times, having not participated in 2001. The United States has captured the title five times (1997, 2003, 2008, 2011-12), finished second 12 times and third in the tournament in 2013. The Americans hold an overall record of 40-5-5-23-2 (W-OTW-OTL-L-T) in 75 Three/Four Nations Cup games.

Categories: Girls' Hockey, Hockey Headlines, USA Hockey News

Tags: , , ,

%d bloggers like this: