Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame Announces Inductees for the Class of 2015!

ahai hof2

The Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame is pleased to announce the 11th class of inductees into its Hall of Fame. The honored inductees this year are:


Chris Chelios

Nikos Tselios

Dennis Vaske


Andrea Hahn

Peter Humann

Tim Mattila

Tom Miller

Bob Saliba


Derek Martin

Matt Nilles

Illinois hockey has a very long and rich hockey history, due in large part, to the foundation laid down by these inductees. Their tireless dedication in making sure every individual who had a desire to participate in this great sport has had the opportunity to do so.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Please make plans on joining this year’s inductees at the IHHF Induction Dinner that will be held in their honour on Sunday, January 24, 2016 at the Belvedere Banquet Hall located at 1170 West Devon Avenue in Elk Grove Village beginning at 5:00 pm. Tickets are available by contacting Norm Spiegel at 847/269-2922 or e-mail Norm at

On behalf of everyone involved in the game of hockey, we admire and thank each of the inductees into the Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame class of 2015. They truly are in a class of their own.

For more information and a list of past inductees into the Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame, please click HERE.

Photos Courtesy of John Sullivan of Photos by Sully

Categories: Hockey Headlines, Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame, Leadership in the News, Officials, Players in the News

Tags: ,

%d bloggers like this: