Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame Inducts Ten New Members into the Class of 2015!

Nearly 300 people were present as the Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame (IHHF) recently inducted its 11th class of inductees into its Hall of Fame.

Class of 2015

(Top Row From Left) Chris Chelios, Dennis Vaske, Tim Mattila, Nikos Tselios, Pete Humann (Bottom Row from Left) Tom Miller, Bob Saliba, Andrea Hahn, Derek Martin, Matt Nilles

The honored inductees who were inducted on Sunday, January 24, 2016 at the Belvedere Banquet Hall in Elk Grove were Derek Martin, Pete Humann, Bob Saliba, Tim Mattila, Nikos Tselios, Chris Chelios, Tom Miller, Dennis Vaske, Matt Nilles.

Illinois hockey has a very long and rich hockey history, due in large part, to the foundation laid down by these inductees. Their tireless dedication in making sure every individual who had a desire to participate in this great sport has had the opportunity to do so.

The mission statement of the Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame is as follows: “To honor the excellence of those individuals who, through their exceptional endeavors both on and off the ice, have contributed in an extraordinary way to enhance the sport and image of hockey in Illinois.”

You can learn more about the long hockey history each of these individuals has contributed as each member of the Class of 2015 is in the process of being featured in the AHAI electronic newsletter, Snapshot.

On behalf of everyone involved in the game of hockey, we admire and thank each of the inductees into the Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame class of 2015. They truly are in a class of their own!!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

All photos courtesy of John Sullivan, Photos by Sully

Categories: Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame, Leadership in the News

Tags: ,

%d bloggers like this: