2016 AHAI Awards & Honors: Boys and Girls High School Players of the Year & High School, Youth & Girls Coaches of the Year

ahaienews ahai logo

Join AHAI in congratulating the following individuals on their achievement during the 2015-2016 hockey season. Awards will be presented to recipients on Friday, March 18th at the United Center during the Illinois State High School Hockey Championships.


Jacob Rott – Providence Catholic High School

JJ O’Connor Boys’ High School Player of the Year


Katelynn RussKatelynn Russ – Upper Fox Valley High School

Cammie Granato Girls’ High School Player of the Year


Steve Maltais – Chicago Jets

Youth Coach of the Year


Jackie Kooistra – St. Jude Girls Hockey

Girls’ Coach of the Year


Nick Iaciancio – Providence Catholic High School

Boys’ High School Coach of the Year


Coach, Conor Sedam

Conor Sedam – Loyola Girls High School

Girls’ High School Coach of the Year

Categories: Awards and Honors, Girls' Hockey, High School, Hockey Headlines, Illinois Hockey, Leadership in the News, Players in the News, Tier II Hockey

Tags: , , , , , , ,

1 reply


  1. 2017 High School & Youth/Girls’ Hockey Coach of the Year Nominations
%d bloggers like this: