Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame Announces Class of 2016 Inductees!

ihhf 2015

The Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame recently announced the 12th class of inductees into its Hall of Fame. The honored inductees this year are:


Megan Bozek
Steve Konroyd


Linda Becker
Myles Gottainer
Dave Loughnane
Mike Mullally
Mike Rohdenburg



Dick Sharp
Dave Siatta


Illinois hockey has a very long and rich hockey history, due in large part, to the foundation laid down by these inductees. Their tireless dedication in making sure every individual who had a desire to participate in this great sport has had the opportunity to do so.

The IHHF Induction Dinner will be held in their honour on Sunday, January 29, 2017 at the Belvedere Banquet Hall located at 1170 West Devon Avenue in Elk Grove Village beginning at 5:00 pm. Tickets are available by contacting Norm Spiegel at 847/269-2922 or e-mail Norm at

Joining in honoring this special group of inductees will be several of the past inductees into the Hall of Fame. This year’s inductees, and all of the past inductees have demonstrated, through their actions over the years, their personal commitment in making a difference in the lives of thousands of Illinois youth and the Illinois hockey community.

The mission statement of the Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame is as follows:

“To honor the excellence of those individuals who, through their exceptional endeavors both on and off the ice, have contributed in an extraordinary way to enhance the sport and image of hockey in Illinois.”

On behalf of everyone involved in the game of hockey, we admire and thank each of the inductees into the Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame class of 2016. They truly are in a class of their own.

Please Click HERE for a list of past inductees into the Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame.

Categories: Hockey Headlines, Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame

Tags: ,

%d bloggers like this: