Ask the Official: Injured Player on the Bench



QUESTION: What is the position of USA Hockey regarding a PeeWee player that is unable to play due to injury, taking a seat on the bench?

ANSWER: The definition of Team Official in the USA Hockey Playing Rules states, “A player or goalkeeper on the roster who is unable to play, other than through suspension, may be on the players’ bench without being considered a Team Official if he is wearing the team jersey and all required head and face protective equipment.”

Have a question? Click HERE to Ask the Official, Dave Zednik.

Categories: Ask the Official

Tags: ,

%d bloggers like this: