16 Illinois Associations/Rinks to Host Try Hockey For Free Day Events on Saturday, February 25th!

tryhockeyforfree-fb2

On Saturday, February 25th, USA Hockey and 300 local association across the country will host Try Hockey For Free Day! Participating locations encourage kids, ages 4 to 9, to come try youth hockey as part of Hockey Week Across America. All locations will have limited equipment available for use.

Sixteen (16) Illinois associations, rinks and/or park districts will play host to Try Hockey For Free Day events. Check out the list below for the location nearest you! Help grow the game and spread the word about Try Hockey For Free Day! For any questions, please contact the event coordinator listed or USA Hockey at (719) 538­.1124 or email comeplayyouthhockey@usahockey.org.

 

ILLINOIS TRY HOCKEY FOR FREE LOCATIONS 

register-now-button-pilll-red-hi

HOCKEY ON YOUR BLOCK
McFetridge Sports Complex
3843 N. California Ave., Chicago IL
2:00pm to 3:00pm
CONTACT: Ray Lilja – RLILJA@FirstGoalFoundation.org

DECATUR YOUTH HOCKEY ASSOCIATION
Decatur Civic Center
1 Gary Anderson Plaza, Decatur, IL
8:00am to 9:00am
CONTACT: Stephanie Edgecombe – stephanie.edgecombe@gmail.com

SABRE HOCKEY ASSOCIATION
All Seasons Ice Rinks
31W330 N Aurora Rd, Naperville IL
11:30am to 12:30pm
CONTACT: Chris Chelios – chelios23@me.com

SABRE GIRLS HOCKEY
Rocket Ice Arena
180 Canterbury Lane, Bolingbrook IL
2:40pm to 4:45pm
CONTACT: Gretchen Cockey – gcockey@sabrehockey.com

VIPERS GIRLS HOCKEY
Pleasant Prairie Rec Plex
9900 Terwall Terrace, Pleasant Prairie, WI 53158
11:40am to 12:40pm
CONTACT: Lori Efinger – efinger@att.net

SPRINGFIELD YOUTH HOCKEY
Nelson Center
1601 N 5th St., Springfield, IL
12:30pm to 1:30pm
CONTACT: bruceblanshan@springfieldparks.org

LEAFS HOCKEY CLUB
Leafs Ice Centre
501 Wesemann Dr., West Dundee, IL
12:40pm to 1:40pm
CONTACT: Sergei Vahmistrovs – sergei@fairviewmgmtllc.com

ROLLING MEADOW RENEGADES
West Meadows Ice Arena
2929 Winnetka Ave., Rolling Meadows, IL
CONTACT: Stephan Polus – spolus@rmparks.org

CYCLONES AMATEUR HOCKEY ASSOCIATION
Fox Valley Ice Arena
1996 S. Kirk Road, Geneva IL
4:20pm to 5:20pm
CONTACT: Nick Madonia – nick@fvia.us

FRANKLIN PARK ICE ARENA
9711 Waveland Ave., Franklin Park, IL
12:50pm to 1:50pm
CONTACT: Brit Volini – bvolini@fpparks.org

PARK DISTRICT OF OAK PARK
Paul Hruby Ice Arena/Ridgeland Common
415 Lake St., Oak Park, IL
6:15pm to 7:15pm
CONTACT: Kyle Sandine – kyle.sandine@pdop.org

HOFFMAN ESTATES PARK DISTRICT
Triphahn Center
1685 W. Higgins Road, Hoffman Estates, IL
1:00pm to 2:00pm
CONTACT: Randy Jordan – rjordan@heparks.org

PEKIN AMATEUR HOCKEY ASSOCIATION
Pekin Memorial Ice Arena
1701 Court St., Pekin, IL
2:45pm to 3:45pm
CONTACT: Brian Feeney – dragomhockey01@gmail.com

KANKAKEE YOUTH HOCKEY CLUB
Ice Valley Centre
1601 River Road, Kankakee, IL
3:00pm to 4:00pm
CONTACT: Angela Pace-Tousignant – atousignant@kvpd.com

ADMIRALS HOCKEY CLUB
Center Ice of DuPage
1N450 Highland Avenue, Glen Ellyn, IL
1:40pm to 3:00pm
CONTACT: Chad Green – greener00@sbcglobal.net

FIREWAGON HOCKEY
Crystal Ice House
320 E. Prairie St., Crystal Lake, IL
12:30pm to 1:30pm
CONTACT: Patrick Rainey – patrick.rainey@firewagonhockey.com

 



Categories: Hockey Headlines

Tags: ,

%d bloggers like this: