2017 AHAI Awards & Honors: Boys and Girls High School Players of the Year & High School, Youth & Girls Coaches of the Year

Join AHAI in congratulating the following individuals on their achievement during the 2016-2017 hockey season. Awards will be presented to recipients on Friday, March 17th at the United Center during the Illinois State High School Hockey Championships.


JJ O’Connor Male High School Player of the Year
Charlie Burton
New Trier Green

Cammi Granato Female High School Player of the Year
Isabelle Sennett
New Trier

Youth Coach of the Year
Chad Green

Girls Coach of the Year
Kathy Shei

Boys High School Coach of the Year
Jason Hawkins

Girls High School Coach of the Year
Liz Zorn
Lake Forest High School

Categories: Awards and Honors, Girls' Hockey, High School, Tier I Hockey, Tier II Hockey

Tags: , , , , , , ,

1 reply


  1. 2018 High School & Youth/Girls’ Hockey Coach of the Year Nominations
%d bloggers like this: