NTDP Evaluation Camp Roster Announced; Includes Illinois’ Lindmark, Rowe & Vlasic

PLYMOUTH, Mich. – Forty-six of the top American hockey players born in 2001 have been invited to USA Hockey’s National Team Development Program Evaluation Camp. The camp, which will help select the 2017-18 U.S. National Under-17 Team, will take place March 24-28, at USA Hockey Arena in Plymouth, Michigan. Illinois players invited include Owen Lindmark (Naperville), Cameron Rowe (Wilmette) and Alex Vlasic (Wilmette).

Click HERE for a full roster and game schedule.

The 48 players, including 25 forwards, 16 defensemen and five goaltenders, will be divided into two teams. The squads will participate in on-ice practices and off-ice training, as well as five games.

NOTES: The 46 players on the 2017 National Team Development Program Evaluation Camp roster represent 19 different states. New York leads the way with nine natives on the roster, while Minnesota and Massachusetts are tied for second with five. California, Illinois, Michigan, New Jersey and Texas boast three players each.

Categories: Player Development, USA Hockey News

Tags: , , ,

%d bloggers like this: