2018 Hobey Baker Memorial Award Nominees Include 7 Illinois Players!

The Amateur Hockey Association of Illinois is proud to share that Peter Tischke, Ryan Wagner, Brennan Kapcheck, Stefanos Lekkas, Louis Belpedio, Hugh McGing and Tanner Laczynski are part of the distinguished list of nominees for the 2018 Hobey Baker Memorial Award. Click HERE to cast your vote today!

Peter Tischke
University of Wisconsin – Madison (Junior)
Hinsdale, IL

Ryan Wagner
University of Wisconsin – Madison (Senior)
Park Ridge, IL

Brennan Kapcheck
American International College (Freshman)
Mt. Prospect, IL

Stefanos Lekkas
University of Vermont (Sophomore)
Elburn, IL

Louis Belpedio
Miami University (Senior)
Skokie, IL

Tanner Laczynski
Ohio State University (Sophomore)
Shorewood, IL

Hugh McGing
Western Michigan University
Chicago, IL

Since 1981 the Hobey Baker Award has been bestowed up the year’s best collegiate hockey player. “To earn this prestigious award the recipient must not only be an excellent hockey player, but an excellent person like Hobey Baker himself, honoring hockey’s code of conduct both on and off the ice. Team play, character, integrity, academic achievement and sportsmanship are just as important as skill, and those who have been honored have been inspired by that high standard.”*

*Quote from Our Tribute to “The Wonder Player of Hockey”, The Hobey Baker Video

Categories: Awards and Honors, Hockey Headlines, Players in the News

Tags: , , , , , ,

%d bloggers like this: