Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame Inducts Nine New Members into the Class of 2018!

Nearly 325 people were present as the Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame (IHHF) recently inducted its 14th class of inductees into its Hall of Fame. The honored inductees who were inducted on Sunday, January 27, 2019 at the Belvedere Banquet Hall in Elk Grove were (pictured above from left) Joe Corvo, Kevin Bolger, Jack Raslawski, Mary Ann Robinson, Karen Hyde, John Cerza, Derrick Stasica (for deceased Terry Stasica) and Brett Lebda.

Illinois hockey has a very long and rich hockey history, due in large part, to the foundation laid down by these inductees. Their tireless dedication in making sure every individual who had a desire to participate in this great sport has had the opportunity to do so.

The mission statement of the Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame is as follows: “To honor the excellence of those individuals who, through their exceptional endeavors both on and off the ice, have contributed in an extraordinary way to enhance the sport and image of hockey in Illinois.”

Click HERE to learn more about the long hockey history each of these individuals has contributed to Illinois hockey.

On behalf of everyone involved in the game of hockey, we admire and thank each of the inductees into the Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame class of 2018. They truly are in a class all their own!

Photo courtesy of Photos by Sully

Categories: AHAI, Illinois Hockey, Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame, Leadership in the News, Players in the News

Tags: , ,

%d bloggers like this: