2019 AHAI Awards & Honors: Boys and Girls High School Players of the Year & Disabled, High School, Youth & Girls Coaches of the Year

Join AHAI in congratulating the following individuals on their achievement during the 2018-19 hockey season. Awards will be presented to recipients on Friday, March 22nd at the United Center during the Illinois State High School Hockey Championships.

JJ O’Connor Male High School Player of the Year
Eamon O’Brien
Loyola Academy

Cammi Granato Female High School Player of the Year
Madeline Babnik
New Trier Girls Varsity

Disabled Coach of the Year
Rich Jecmen
Chicago Blackhawks Warriors

Youth Coach of the Year
Chris Cimoch
Arctic Jr. Fury

Girls Coach of the Year
Brit Volini
St. Jude Girls

Dave Shapiro Memorial Boys High School Coach of the Year
Matt Smith
St. Ignatius

Girls High School Coach of the Year
Lenny Munson
New Trier Girls Varsity

Categories: AHAI, Awards and Honors, Hockey Headlines, Leadership in the News, Players in the News

Tags: , , ,

%d bloggers like this: