NWHL Announces 2019 Coach of the Year Award Recipients

By Jack Wood, NWHL Vice President

The Northwest Hockey League Coach of the Year Award recognizes one coach from each club who demonstrates quality leadership to our youth in both the game of hockey and the game of life. This individual is highly involved with his or her players and organization, a model of good sportsmanship, and a person the players look up to. The following coaches are being acknowledged by their clubs and the Northwest Hockey League for their outstanding contributions to the sport of youth hockey.

Rick Vandergrift – Admirals Hockey Club
Jim Kantzavelos – Arctic Jr. Fury Hockey Club
Mike Dwyer – Chicago Bruins Hockey Club
Andy Baskel – Chicago Hawks Hockey Club
Marc Rotman – Chicago River Dogs Hockey Club
Brian Peiffle – Chiefs Hockey Club
Dave Kelly – Cyclones Hockey Club
Mark Truty – Horned Frogs Hockey Club
Len Fransen – Ice Bears Hockey Club
Scott Himley – Ice Dogs Hockey Club
Anthony Vertucci – Jaguar Hockey Club
Jeffrey Hobson – Leafs Hockey Club
Tommy Merkelis – Midwest Blackbirds Hockey Club
Steve Grud – Panthers Hockey Club
Tom Milhousen – Rangers Hockey Club
Tom Taylor – Renegades Hockey Club
Vince Fiore – Sabres Hockey Club
Tom Pappas – Skokie Flyers Hockey Club
Pat Gaskin – St. Jude Knights Hockey Club
Martin Will – Vikings Hockey Club
David Swarthout – Winter Club Hockey Club
Tadd Spiewak – Yellowjackets Hockey Club

Categories: Hockey Headlines, Leadership in the News

Tags: , ,

%d bloggers like this: