2019 NTDP Evaluation Camp Roster Announced; Includes Illinois’ Burnside, Devine, Behrens & Ramirez

Evaluation Camp to be held March 21-25 at USA Hockey Arena

PLYMOUTH, Mich. – Fifty-two of the top American hockey players born in 2003 have been invited to USA Hockey’s National Team Development Program Evaluation Camp. The list includes Illinois’ Davis Burnside (La Grange), Jack Devine (Glencoe), Sean Behrens (Barrington) and Marino Ramirez (Lemont). The camp, which will help select the 2019-20 U.S. National Under-17 Team, will take place March 21-25, at USA Hockey Arena in Plymouth, Michigan.

The 52 players, including 27 forwards, 19 defensemen and six goaltenders, will be divided into three teams. The squads will participate in on-ice practices and play in at least six games and attend two U.S. National Under-18 Team games at USA Hockey Arena during the annual Salute to Heroes Weekend. A full roster can be found here.

NOTES: The 52 players on the 2019 National Team Development Program Evaluation Camp roster represent 14 different states. Michigan leads the way with 11 invitees on the roster, while Minnesota boasts ten and Pennsylvania follows with five.  Of the 37 NCAA Div. I commits, 15 colleges are represented on the camp roster. Miami University and the University of Notre Dame lead with five players, while Boston University, Northeastern University and Penn State University follow with three apiece.

ABOUT THE NTDP: USA Hockey’s National Team Development Program is in its 22nd season of competition and is based at USA Hockey Arena in Plymouth, Michigan. The goal of the full-time development program is to prepare student-athletes under the age of 18 for participation on U.S. National Teams and success in their future hockey careers. Its efforts focus not only on high-caliber participation on the ice, but creating well-rounded individuals off the ice.

Categories: Hockey Headlines, Player Development, Players in the News

Tags: , , , , ,

%d bloggers like this: