2019 IHOA Annual Meeting: IHOA Board of Directors Named and 7 Scholarship Recipients Announced

The Illinois Hockey Officials Association (IHOA) held their Annual Meeting on Monday, May 13, 2019, at the Darien Park District Building in Darien, Illinois. The following Officials were voted by the membership to serve 3 year terms on the IHOA Board of Directors: Don Mrozik, Eric Cowsill, Dave Zednik, Samantha Cebulski and John Dunne. The IHOA Board of Directors also voted and approved the following IHOA Officer positions: Eric Cowsill – President, Don Mrozik – Referee-In-Chief, John Dunne – Supervisor of Officials, Carl Sassolino – Vice President, Dave Zednik – Registrar, and Samantha Cebulski – Secretary.

Additionally, the annual IHOA scholarships were awarded to seven student officials who exhibited in school, on the ice and in their community the true spirit of USA Hockey, AHAI and IHOA. IHOA congratulates Conrad Ebbecke, Stanislaw Gunkel, Gavin Pawell, Nathan Rutledge, Garrett Tighe, Kieran Tomich and Jack Young and wishes them good luck in the next chapter of their lives.

Categories: Hockey Headlines, IHOA

Tags: , ,

%d bloggers like this: