By Dave Zednik, IHOA Registrar
QUESTION: During the second period, a player in his defending zone attempts to pass the puck to a teammate in the neutral zone. The puck strikes the glove of an opponent who, while seated on the bench, has a glove resting on top of the boards inside the blue line. Is this a penalty?
ANSWER: Rule reference 612(c). If the referee has deemed the action to be deliberate, a penalty may be assessed for interference, No matter what the faceoff will be at the nearest Neutral Zone face-off spot.