2020 Hobey Baker Memorial Award Nominees Include 8 Illinois Players

The Amateur Hockey Association of Illinois is proud to share that Jack Drury, Matt Jurusik, Brennan Kapcheck, Tanner Laczynski, Stefanos Lekkas, Hugh McGing, Dryden McKay and James Sanchez are part of the distinguished list of nominees for the 2020 Hobey Baker Memorial Award. Click HERE to cast your vote today!

Jack Drury
Harvard University (Sophomore)
Winnetka, IL

Matt Jurusik
Michigan Tech (Senior)
La Grange, IL

Brennan Kapcheck
American International College (Junior)
Mt. Prospect, IL

Tanner Laczynski
Ohio State University (Senior)
Shorewood, IL

Stefanos Lekkas
University of Vermont (Senior)
Elburn, IL

Hugh McGing
Western Michigan University (Senior)
Chicago, IL

Dryden McKay
Minnesota State University – Mankato (Sophomore)
Downers Grove, IL

James Sanchez
Arizona State University (Junior)
Northbrook, IL

Since 1981 the Hobey Baker Award has been bestowed up the year’s best collegiate hockey player. “To earn this prestigious award the recipient must not only be an excellent hockey player, but an excellent person like Hobey Baker himself, honoring hockey’s code of conduct both on and off the ice. Team play, character, integrity, academic achievement and sportsmanship are just as important as skill, and those who have been honored have been inspired by that high standard.”*

*Quote from Our Tribute to “The Wonder Player of Hockey”, The Hobey Baker Video

Categories: featured, Hockey Headlines

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

%d bloggers like this: