2020 Boys & Girls High School All-State Teams Announced

By Ned Forsberg, AHAI High School All-State Chairman

For the past 30 years, AHAI has been conducting a High School All-State game for the boys and girls varsity divisions statewide. This year will mark the 31st year of this very special event. The 2020 Boys High School All-State game and the 2020 Girls High School All-State game will be played on Monday, February 10, 2020 at the Edge Ice Arena in Bensenville, Illinois. The Girls game will start at 6:40 p.m. and the Boys game will begin at 8:35 p.m. Please click HERE to download/print rosters.

The 5th Annual Terry J. Stasica MVP Award will also be given to one player from the Boys game and one player from the Girls game. Each MVP will receive a Terry J. Stasica memorial trophy. All-State players are selected by the votes of the High School Varsity head coaches throughout the State of Illinois.

Mark your calendars now to come watch the best play the best in both the girls and the boys divisions. Can’t make the game? The SHL Network on YouTube Live* will be streaming both games with Max Anderson, Taylor Rammelt and the rest of the SHL Network’s great crew!

*The SHL Network is sponsored by CCTY Bearing, OPRF Hockey, Stormy’s Tavern & Grill, Cognitive College Advising, GBN Hockey, Carmel Hockey and Brink Personalized Nutrition.

Categories: featured, High School, Hockey Headlines, Players in the News

Tags: , ,

%d bloggers like this: