2020 AHAI Awards & Honors: Boys & Girls High School Players of the Year & Disabled, High School, Youth & Girls Coaches of the Year

Please join AHAI in congratulating the following individuals on their achievement during the 2019-2020 hockey season. Awards will be presented to the recipients on Saturday, March 21st at the United Center during the Illinois State High School Hockey Championships.

JJ O’Connor Male High School Player of the Year
Matthew Dahlke
Glenbrook North High School

Cammi Granato Female High School Player of the Year
Kennedy Stein
Lake Forest High School

Disabled Coach of the Year
Derek Daniels
Shirley Ryan AbilityLab Chicago Blackhawks Sled Team

Youth Coach of the Year
Steve Poapst
Chicago Hawks Hockey Club

Girls Coach of the Year
Mike Campbell
Naperville Sabres

Boys High School Coach of the Year
Zak Jedlowski

Girls High School Coach of the Year
Mason Strom

Categories: AHAI, Awards and Honors, Coaches, featured, Girls' Hockey, High School, Hockey Headlines, Leadership in the News, Players in the News, Tier I Hockey, Tier II Hockey, Tier III Hockey

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

%d bloggers like this: