USA Hockey Set To Reveal Annual Award Winners for 2019-20 Beginning June 1

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – Every year USA Hockey honors exceptional individuals who have positively impacted the organization and sport overall. This year’s major award recipients for the 2019-20 season will be revealed, each day, from June 1 through June 13.

Capped off with its most prestigious volunteer honor in the Wm. Thayer Tutt Award on Saturday, June 13, award recipients will be revealed at 12 p.m. ET each day via and USA Hockey’s Twitter, Facebook and Instagram accounts.

Complete Annual Awards Schedule

Monday, June 1Adult Player of the Year presented by Labatt Blue
Tuesday, June 2Bob Allen Women’s Player of the Year
Wednesday, June 3Dave Peterson Goaltender of the Year presented by Bauer Hockey
Thursday, June 4Dave Tyler Junior Player of the Year
Friday, June 5Jim Johannson College Player of the Year presented by Bauer Hockey
Saturday, June 6Disabled Athlete of the Year
Sunday, June 7Excellence in Safety Award presented by K&K Insurance
Monday, June 8John Beadle Adult Member of the Year presented by Labatt Blue
Tuesday, June 9Chet Stewart Award
Wednesday, June 10Walter Yaciuk Award
Thursday, June 11Bob Johnson Award presented by Nike
Friday, June 12Distinguished Achievement Award
Saturday, June 13William Thayer Tutt Award

For annual awards descriptions and previous award recipients, click here.

Categories: Hockey Headlines, USA Hockey News

Tags: , , ,

%d bloggers like this: