Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame Announces 16th Class of Inductees!

The Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame announces the 16th class of inductees into its Hall of Fame. The honored inductees this year are:

Kendall Coyne Schofield
Grant Mulvey

Bob Graham
Michael Svac

Paul Jakubowski
Jim McKeague
JJ O’Connor

Larry Swakon
D. Ray Tucker

Illinois hockey has a very long and rich hockey history, due in large part, to the foundation laid down by these inductees. Their tireless dedication in making sure every individual who had a desire to participate in this great sport has had the opportunity to do so.

Depending on the situation involving the COVID-19 pandemic, we are tentatively planning that the IHHF Induction Dinner will be held in their honour on Sunday, January 31, 2021, at the Belvedere Banquet Hall located at 1170 West Devon Avenue in Elk Grove Village beginning at 5:00 pm. We will be making a final decision on whether or not the induction ceremonies will be held on January 31, 2021 by December 1, 2020. (If the Induction Ceremonies can not be held this year due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we will be inducting this 16th class into the Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame on Sunday, January 30, 2022 – we will let everyone know by December 1, 2020).

Tickets are available after December 1st by contacting Norm Spiegel at 847/269-2922 or e-mail Norm at

Joining in honoring this special group of inductees will be several of the past inductees into the Hall of Fame. This year’s inductees, and all of the past inductees have demonstrated, through their actions over the years, their personal commitment in making a difference in the lives of thousands of Illinois youth and the Illinois hockey community.

The mission statement of the Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame is as follows:

“To honor the excellence of those individuals who, through their exceptional endeavors both on and off the ice, have contributed in an extraordinary way to enhance the sport and image of hockey in Illinois.”

On behalf of everyone involved in the game of hockey, we admire and thank each of the inductees into the Illinois Hockey Hall of Fame class of 2020. They truly are in a class of their own.

Categories: Hockey Headlines

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

%d bloggers like this: