2021 AHAI Coach of the Year Nomination Process Now Open!

AHAI recognizes that Illinois Hockey is comprised not only of incredible players, but also of dedicated and talented High School, Youth, Girls and Disabled Hockey coaches who guide our teams both on and off the ice.
This season has proven especially challenging and the role of the coach even more important than ever. Candidates for AHAI’s Coach of the Year Awards should embody good sportsmanship and respect toward teams, parents and officials while providing a positive experience for their players. Candidates should also teach positive life skills while demonstrating dedication, passion, and commitment to community.
Regardless of whether teams played a game or just practiced this season, we know there are many coaches that have gone above and beyond to provide a positive environment for development, both on and off the ice. Deadline to nominate is Friday, February 5, 2021.

2020 High School, Youth, Girls & Disabled Hockey Coach of the Year Recipients

Disabled Coach of the Year
Derek Daniels
Shirley Ryan AbilityLab Chicago Blackhawks Sled Team

Youth Coach of the Year
Steve Poapst
Chicago Hawks Hockey Club

Girls Coach of the Year
Mike Campbell
Naperville Sabres

Boys High School Coach of the Year
Zak Jedlowski
Cobras High School Hockey Club

Girls High School Coach of the Year
Mason Strom
Fenwick High School Hockey

Categories: AHAI, Awards and Honors, Coaches, Disabled Hockey, Girls' Hockey, High School, Hockey Headlines, Tier I Hockey, Tier II Hockey, Tier III Hockey

Tags: , ,

%d bloggers like this: