2021 Hobey Baker Memorial Award Nominees Include 3 Illinois Players

The Amateur Hockey Association of Illinois is proud to share that Matt Barry, Brennan Kapcheck and Dryden McKay are part of the distinguished list of nominees for the 2021 Hobey Baker Memorial Award. Click HERE to cast your vote today!

Matt Barry
Miami University (Junior)
Naperville, IL

Brennan Kapcheck
American International College (Senior)
Mt. Prospect, IL

Dryden McKay
Minnesota State University – Mankato (Junior)
Downers Grove, IL

Since 1981 the Hobey Baker Award has been bestowed up the year’s best collegiate hockey player. “To earn this prestigious award the recipient must not only be an excellent hockey player, but an excellent person like Hobey Baker himself, honoring hockey’s code of conduct both on and off the ice. Team play, character, integrity, academic achievement and sportsmanship are just as important as skill, and those who have been honored have been inspired by that high standard.”*

*Quote from Our Tribute to “The Wonder Player of Hockey”, The Hobey Baker Video

Categories: Featured, Hockey Headlines, NCAA Division I

Tags: , , , ,

%d bloggers like this: