2021 NCAA Division I Men’s Ice Hockey Championship Selections Announced; Rosters Include 22 Former Illinois Players

The NCAA Division I Men’s Ice Hockey Committee has selected the 16 teams that will be participating in the 2021 NCAA Division I Men’s Ice Hockey Championship.

The championship playoff format involves four predetermined regional sites with four teams assigned to each site. The regional winners advance to the Men’s Frozen Four. The entire championship uses a single-elimination format. Click here to view the 2021 DI men’s hockey bracket.

Good luck to the 22 former Illinois players competing for a national championship title!

American International
Brett Callahan (Westmont)
Brennan Kapcheck (Mt. Prospect)
Chris Dodero (West Chicago)

Jimmy Glynn (Lemont)
Jack Randl (Carpentersville)
Joey Abate (Bloomingdale)

Minnesota State
Dryden McKay (Downers Grove)

Logan Britt (Crystal Lake)
Evan Fear (Winnetka)

Bemidji State
Nick Cardelli (Wood Dale)

Tyler Inamoto (Barrington)
Mathieu De St. Phalle (Lake Forest)
Owen Lindmark (Naperville)
Jason Dhooghe (Aurora)
Dominick Mersch (Park Ridge)
Cameron Rowe (Wilmette)

Josh Lopina (Minooka)

Notre Dame
Pierce Crawford (Park Ridge)
Jake Pivonka (Naperville)
Charlie Raith (Winnetka)

St. Cloud State
Kevin Fitzgerald (Hinsdale)

Boston U.
Alex Vlasic (Wilmette)

Categories: Alumni in the News, featured, Hockey Headlines, NCAA, NCAA Division I, Players in the News

Tags: , ,

%d bloggers like this: