Ask The Official: Removing a Legally Scored Goal

By Dave Zednik, IHOA Registrar


QUESTION: After a goal was legally scored a fight broke out and the officials assessed the penalties and removed the goal that was scored before the fight. Was this the correct call?

ANSWER: NO. Rules Reference 409(d).

All minor and bench minor penalties occurring after a goal has been scored or during the stoppage of play when a penalty shot is being attempted, shall be served in the normal manner under this rule.



Categories: Ask the Official, featured, IHOA, Officials

Tags: , ,

%d bloggers like this: