By Dave Zednik, IHOA VP of Rules & Ethics QUESTION: Can the referee disallow a goal after awarding and then noticing the net dislodged? We have had two instances of a referee awarding, pointing at the net, blowing their whistle, and… Read More ›
Written by a former player, coach, official, administrator, but mostly…a fan of hockey This is a message to the entire hockey community, officials, fans, administrators, coaches and players. There has been much criticism with regards to the officials and the… Read More ›
Ask the Official: Is a tripping penalty assessed when defending player leaves his feet and slides into the puck carrier?
By Dave Zednik, IHOA VP of Rules & Ethics QUESTION: A defending player leaves his feet and slides into the puck carrier. The defending player gains possession of the puck and the attacking player falls to the ice after being… Read More ›